Staying Connected #40

Here are some more projects from our quilting spaces. Hope the new year finds you planning or enjoying a quilting project, too.

From Chris … Over the holiday I turned my Christmas block (from Glennis) into a wall hanging.

From Diane … Finally completed my 52 blocks in 52 weeks quilt from CQA.

I used every piece of scrap bigger than one by one inch to make the backing pieces.

Here’s another one of my scrap thread painting pieces. I had cleaned my fabric paint brushes on this piece of muslin and decided to use it as the backing for this piece.

Green 16 inch square scraps done on batting during the past 8 months and then quilted with their backings this week. Put together as a quilt as you go.

From Linda R … A head start for Christmas 2021 …

… and finishing a UFO table runner that matches my tuffet.

From Anne W … Here’s a cardinal that I finally finished (except labelling not done yet) from taking part in a 1 hour applique webinar with Emily Taylor, a quilter in the US. I also painted/drew in a bit of shading and details.

Many thanks to Chris, Diane, Linda R and Anne W
for sharing their projects.

And thanks to Marilyn for these sights and sounds of Mosquito Creek in North Vancouver during this very rainy season.

Optimism can be learned
If you have it –
Be happy and teach it to others
If you don’t have it –
Find someone to teach it to you!